I am really in a dilemma now
I have tried to deactivate my FB/delete my FB but somehow it always, I really mean always....prompting that I keyed in the wrong password?? why is that so?
If I have keyed the wrong password, how I end up in MY FB account?
anyone has a solution? sigh.......
The question has been closed for the following reason "The question is answered, right answer was accepted" by Steve Aug 14 '12 at 16:06
You say that you can still access your FB account with the old password.
If this is the case and you can’t get FB to delete the account. Go into your account and delete everything, Pictures, Posts, Comments, Profile information.
Go into your messages and from the actions tab choose delete messages. You will have to do this for each friend you have messaged.
Once you have deleted everything, block any friends in your list, this will remove any links between your old account and theirs. If you just unfriend them there may be some links left to your old account.
Once everything is deleted change the profile name so no one will know it was your account.
Now change the password to something long and complicated that you will not remember and deactivate what's left of the account..
Now with no personal inform the FB account is nothing to do with you anymore and with no access you can forget about it.
I hear that one easy way to automatically delete your Facebook photo is to upload pornography as your main profile pic. Not the most ethical way to do it, but Facebook will delete your account for you. Just make sure to clear out all of your personal information manually before you do it.
answered Jul 24 '12 at 00:36